6th posting: Who moved my Peace

Posted: June 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hello again,

The last few months have made me question everything I’ve ever believed in.

Positive thinking, reality creation, goals, self-development, power of the mind, God, the world is what you think it is, self-worth, and creating wealth.

When things go all wrong you have two choices you can quit, and give up.  Or you can look deep inside yourself and ask those questions than can take you from victim to being in charge of your life.

Oh, so simple you say, yes simple but not easy.  I don’t think I’ve ever been in a “midnight in the well of souls” quite like this.

So what’s been happening? The same thing that many of us are going through,  and I know it’s happening to a lot of people because I hear other people’s stories.  Without going into details I find myself with a lot of challenges that’s about as nice as I can put it.

The stress level this has caused me is surprising.

I’ve been in the wilderness of what seems to be an alternative life, I think I’m starting to move out of it and into daylight again.  But I’m only moving in that direction because of what I’ve decided I’m willing to accept.

Reading, watching positive people on You Tube, like Wayne Dyer has started to make a difference.  Reading books on wealth, health, rereading the “Seth” materials, and Deepak Chopra’s books.

I’ve gone back to the well of life and hope.

I was asked to speak at a local bookstore the other day.  They were familiar with my Wave Warrior training ideas and wanted me to share whatever I wanted.  So as a starting point we discussed “Judgment”

It was just a starting point, it could have been any number of ideas because life and it’s quest will bring you back to a couple of key points no matter where you start.

Starting with judgment we looked at what that word meant to each of us some thought of self judgment, how we judge others because they are different, or the big judgment of God, what it eventually did was bring us  around in a full circle to the idea that ultimately what we are all looking for is Peace and Joy in our lives.

And we get there by being connected to the source or the Love energy.  Love energy is not the romantic love, it’s not necessarily the love of family or friends, it is the pure energy of “all that is”.  That is where we will all end up after this physical existence but if you can capture this flow now in physicality you can find the answers and abilities you need to create a life worth living while being in the state of Love, Peace and Joy.  It’s not some unattainable goal, it is something worth moving towards.

The circle will lead you back to you, the authentic self, with self-love and the understanding that you can choose how to feel……………..

You can control your feelings and emotions with a discipline born of a not doing  – doing.  What I mean by that is that it is the discipline of controlling the thoughts you are willing to allow in your mind at any given moment, but not about doing anything per se.

Simple but not easy, in fact extremely hard………………………………….. maybe the hardest thing you will ever do, but with the greatest of rewards, Peace, Joy and a living abundance.

One author I recently had read stated, you can control the process not the outcome…………………….. and it’s true, it’s all about non attachment to outcome………… and its true because as you release how a thing has to manifest  you allow the very best to happen. Why is that?

Because now you are outside of stress and you move into the relax expectant state and that is where the possibilities have a place to manifest.

Well at this point you could say it’s a bunch of bull, and you would be right, all thoughts and you could say all reality is an illusion.  But the power in the paradox is that as you let go ……….. as you allow…………… you become more resourceful, more powerful more capable, you start to see opportunities and possibilities.

It’s not going to happen in a blink of an eye (though that is not impossible either) but most of us have stuff and layers and layers of stuff that you have to work though, but each day that you become aware of thoughts that don’t support you and you release them you are then one step closer to freedom and peace.

So what tools are available?  relaxation, self-hypnosis, meditation, or even being aware once an hour of what thoughts you are thinking.  You will be surprised if at 30 minutes past each hour you stop and ask yourself what are you thinking……………………………………

I’ve been blessed with friends who are on the same spiritual path and friends who are not.  And I have to say they have been there for me reminding me of who I am what I have to offer or sometimes just a little bit of emotional support,  We are all interconnected and just as judgment comes full circle so does caring and support of others, there is a reason for our being in contact with one another.  Each person in your life is playing a role.

Decide which role they are playing. Keep people in your life that are empowering and release those that aren’t. But any release is done with Love and for their highest purpose.

You don’t know their story or their journey.

I’m not here to fix anyone or teach anything.  I’m just allowing you to see possibilities.

One thing that I’ve become aware of is that in a real and practical sense we play energetic roles and we all have roles to play.

It may be just being here and being a fountain of energy for others to sense is enough.  That is really all that we are, a spiritual consciousness energetically existing in this point of space-time.

Or not of this space-time.

That is another topic

Be, in Peace

Aaron

Comments
  1. Liana Lovie says:

    Hello Aaron, I have just read this article, and it resonated with me fully. Its just where I am at. In the last few days I have come out of a black hole and made the choice to be happy and get out of the drama and attachment that was going on.
    Processing all the emotions of not being in control , having choices taken from me. I now see that was all an illusion, and just thoughts I created and decided to buy into.
    I have read your pages here with interest and would love to see if you have a website to read more.
    Liana

    • Hi Liana
      Thanks for your comments, at this time I do not have a web site –
      I can tell you that I’ve been influenced by the Seth materials, especially the book “The Nature of Personal Reality” there is a shaman named Serge King with one of his books being “Urban Shaman” with his seven principles that I’ve come back to year after year and there is the Carlos Castaneda books still good stuff after all these years,
      and Deepak Chopra has been an influence especially the book “The Way of the Wizard” and another very practical book I recently read that I agree with is called “The Science of Making Things Happen” by Kim Marcille Romaner.
      Enjoy

  2. Claudia says:

    Aaron:
    This one was my favorite. So much me, so much all of us. I know about Love energy which is part of our creation. You’ve been brought to me to remind me to not be of concern of another’s journey, just to embrace my own as we are all on a journey that is subject to change. And those of us who are on this well-defined spiritual path, are all of a sudden being brought together in one form or another. “When the Student is ready, the Teacher will appear”. See you soon.

Leave a comment